Share this page


Trust Council Chair

The members of Trust Council elect their Chair and Vice-Chairs for a four-year term. In accordance with the Islands Trust Act, the Chair leads meetings of the Trust Council and the Executive Committee. As an elected island trustee, the Chair also serves on the local trust committee of his/her home island and acts as Chair of at least one additional local trust committee. This term Salt Spring Island and Lasqueti Island Local Trust Committees will be chaired by the Trust Council Chair.

Letters from the chair to local, provincial and federal ministers and government bodies, and to other stakeholders are posted on this website. You may also subscribe to receive notifications of chair correspondence and news on other advocacy activities.

2018-2022 Chair


Peter Luckham has been a full time resident of Thetis Island since 1987 and was first elected in 2005. He has served as Executive Committee Vice-Chair since 2008. Upon being elected Chair in December 2014 Peter told Council he is honoured to serve as Chair of the Islands Trust and very happy with Council's choices for Vice-chairs. He said he would like to be able to facilitate better conversations with our constituents, the provincial government and our First Nations neighbours to build a lasting respectful relationship and work together to preserve and protect the islands for future generations. 

Peter Luckham
Peter LuckhamChair, Islands Trust Council

Islands Trust
200 - 1627 Fort St
Victoria, BC
V8R 1H8
Main: (250) 405-5151
Fax: (250) 405-5155



Page last updated: 22/06/19
© Islands Trust. All Rights Reserved.