Share this page


Council Committees

Trust Council's four standing committees provide policy advice to Trust Council on Council's referrals and committee initiatives. 

  1. Executive Committee
  2. Financial Planning Committee
  3. Regional Planning Committee (formerly Local Planning Committee)
  4. Trust Programs Committee

As needed, Trust Council asks trustees to serve on temporary committees, working groups, or task forces to develop recommendations on a specific topics.

In December 2020, Trust Council approved an external review of Islands Trust’s governance and management and a Select Committee has been convened for this review. Visit the Select Committee webpage for details.

  1. Select Committees

View the Islands Trust's Legislative Structure here.

Page last updated: 26/01/21
© Islands Trust. All Rights Reserved.